Why does it have to change?

I can feel it getting cold again,
This isn’t supposed to happen now,
It was warm just yesterday,
Why does it have to change?

I can feel it getting dark again,
It’s too early for the night,
It was sunny not long ago,
Why does it have to change?

I can feel it coming to a close,
I don’t want to see it shut down,
It was so open before,
Why does it have to change?

I can feel it slipping away,
I don’t want to lose my hold,
I had such a tight grip until now,
Why does it have to change?

One response to “Why does it have to change?

  1. Who was it that said,’ I have to change to stay the same.’? Sometimes things have to change in order for things to stay they same, don’t they? Nonetheless … great poem. Keep on blogging in a free world – The False Prophet.

Leave a Reply

